Skip to content

Fall Sports Tryouts

Attention all student-athletes interested in trying out for a fall sport: Tryouts for Football, Volleyball, Field Hockey, Golf (at Mattaponi Springs), and Cross Country will begin on Monday, July 31.  Plan to be at CHS with practice clothes and a completed VHSL physical.

  • Field Hockey- Coach Greg Trainum, gtrainum@ccps.us
  • Cross Country- Coach Melissa Rothrauff, mrothrauff@ccps.us
  • Volleyball- Coach Kristen Brooks, kristen.brooks@live.longwood.edu
  • Golf- Coach Frank Dow, fdow@ccps.us
  • Cheerleading- Coach Pat Douglas, pdouglas@ccps.us
  • Football- Coach Antron Yates, ayates@ccps.us

You must have a completed VHSL physical to participate in athletics at Caroline:   http://www.vhsl.org/doc/upload/smac-ppe-2017-181.pdf

Please use only the 2016 or 2017 physical forms.  There will be a VHSL Sports Physical Clinic at Caroline on July 25 from 3:00-6:00.  Email Paul Heizer, pheizer@ccps.us, to reserve your spot as space is limited.  The cost of each physical is $15.00.

Fall schedules for each team are available at www.battlefielddistrictva.org.

 

  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    New Story: All Teams Schedule: Week of November 20 – November 26 carolineathletics.com/2017/11…

    About 4 days ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS